Arundel CofE Primary School


Welcome from Mrs Sue Hine, Chair of the Governing Body

As Chair of Governors it is my pleasure to extend to you and your children a warm welcome to Arundel Church of England School. Governors are proud that the school has an open and welcoming Christian ethos.

You will always be made welcome and I am confident that your children will enjoy their time with us. At Arundel Church of England School we believe in partnership. We know that the relationship between parents and school is very important to help your child achieve well. If you or your children should have any concerns please do share them with us so that the issue can be resolved. As the Governing Body we have a general responsibility to support the school in meeting its goals, which include the promotion of high standards of achievement. At the same time the Governors endeavour to ensure that there is both quality and high standards in all aspects of school life. I would encourage you to take an interest in your child’s time with us and look forward to seeing you in school.

To learn more about members of the Governing Body read their pen portraits.

Local Authority Governor

Miss Sarah Wyatt

Staff Governor

Mrs Burchell


Father David Twinley


Mr Simpson

Co-opted Governor


Foundation Governors

Mrs Sue Hine

Mrs Heather Howlett

Mrs Claire Gray

Mrs Helen Summers

Mrs Julie Taylor

Dr Andy Mott

Parent Governors

Mr Ben Stacey

Mrs Belinda Howells 

Associate Governor

Mr Ben Case

Governors (ID 1246)

Statutory information regarding the Governing body.